Colossal - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP
1 of 5

Colossal - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

Mondo in conjunction with Lakeshore Records and Sparks & Shadows is proud to present Bear McCreary's score to Colossal.

Colossal is a complex film working on many levels and Bear McCreary's’ score easily matches the subtle tonal shifts throughout, for our money this may be his best work yet, it’s really beautiful, full of heart & striking melodies yet suitably mournful and epic when it needs be. Mixing a traditional orchestral style, with flourishes of post-rock - think Mogwai with a string section. The way Bear manages to mix the two disparate styles is testament to just how good a composer he really is, another new score for 2017 that promises to be a winner come the end of year polls.

Pressed on 180 Gram Vinyl.

Expected to ship in 7-10 business days.

More info
Artwork By: We Buy Your Kids

Side A
01. Colossal Prologue (2:42)
02. Monster Hypothesis (5:26)
03. A Walk In The Park (2:25)
04. Jealousy (3:22)
05. Have A Beer (4:56)
06. The Most Irresponsible Thing (3:18)

Side B
07. Birth Of A Monster (4:04)
08. Confronting Oscar (4:36)
09. Separate Ways (5:52)
10. Colossal Finale Part 1 (4:22)
11. Colossal Finale Part 2 (2:04)



Ships in 7-10 business days.